Difference between revisions of "Revoke device"

From Air Navigation User Manuals
Jump to navigation Jump to search
(Created page with "---- You can <span style="color:#0000ff">'''immediately revoke a device'''</span> that you are no longer using or wish to add another one but you have already reached the maxi...")
 
 
(9 intermediate revisions by the same user not shown)
Line 1: Line 1:
 +
<languages />
 +
<translate>
 +
<!--T:1-->
 +
<br />
 
----
 
----
You can <span style="color:#0000ff">'''immediately revoke a device'''</span> that you are no longer using or wish to add another one but you have already reached the maximum of devices allowed by '''logging out''' directly from Air Nav Pro:
+
You can '''''immediately revoke a device''''' that you are no longer using, or if you wish to add another one but you have already reached the maximum of devices allowed, by '''logging out''' directly from Air Navigation Pro:
  
Go to "Air Navigation Services - Account information" and make sure you are disconnected.  
+
<!--T:2-->
 +
'''iOS''': Go to "Tools" - "Air Navigation Services" - "Account information" and select the option "Logout & unlink account".<br/>
 +
'''Android''': Go to "Config" - "Air Navigation Services" - "Log Out".<br/>
 +
'''OSX''': Go to "Air Navigation" - "Preferences" - "Air Navigation Account" - "Logout".<br/>
  
 +
<!--T:3-->
 
[[File:revoke4.jpg]]
 
[[File:revoke4.jpg]]
  
 +
<!--T:4-->
 
This will be done from the device you want to remove.
 
This will be done from the device you want to remove.
  
 +
<!--T:8-->
 +
You can also unlink them (normally this is done when the device is not used any more by the user) by using the «Revoke» option in the <u>[[The User Account|User Account]]</u>. This will take up to two weeks to be processed.
 +
(This way is more useful in case the application was deleted or the device was stolen or sold).
 +
 +
<!--T:5-->
 +
[[File:syncuser2.jpg]]
 
----
 
----
 
<br/>
 
<br/>
Back to <u>[[Air Navigation iOS|index.]]</u>
+
Back to <u>[[Air Navigation Android|index.]]</u> (Android)
 +
 
 +
<!--T:6-->
 +
Back to <u>[[Air Navigation iOS|index.]]</u> (iOS)
 +
 
 +
<!--T:7-->
 +
Back to <u>[[Air Navigation Desktop|index.]]</u> (Desktop)
 +
<br />
 +
</translate>

Latest revision as of 17:28, 25 November 2015

Other languages:
Deutsch • ‎English • ‎español • ‎français • ‎português



You can immediately revoke a device that you are no longer using, or if you wish to add another one but you have already reached the maximum of devices allowed, by logging out directly from Air Navigation Pro:

iOS: Go to "Tools" - "Air Navigation Services" - "Account information" and select the option "Logout & unlink account".
Android: Go to "Config" - "Air Navigation Services" - "Log Out".
OSX: Go to "Air Navigation" - "Preferences" - "Air Navigation Account" - "Logout".

Revoke4.jpg

This will be done from the device you want to remove.

You can also unlink them (normally this is done when the device is not used any more by the user) by using the «Revoke» option in the User Account. This will take up to two weeks to be processed. (This way is more useful in case the application was deleted or the device was stolen or sold).

Syncuser2.jpg



Back to index. (Android)

Back to index. (iOS)

Back to index. (Desktop)